Resources for Adult & Senior Citizen Tours

Travel Insurance / Protection

Bus America Cancellation Protection Program (CPP)

Travel Insurance Overview & Comparison:  www.travelinsurance.com  

Travelex Insurance Services:  www.travelexinsurance.com  

 

Destination Websites & Guides

Visit NY State – www.iloveny.com/places-to-go

Visit Rochester – www.visitrochester.com

Visit Buffalo – www.visitbuffaloniagara.com

Visit Syracuse – www.visitsyracuse.com

Visit Ithaca – www.ithaca.com/visit_ithaca

Visit Corning Glass – www.visit.cmog.org

Visit Lancaster, PA – www.discoverlancaster.com

Visit Branson, MO – www.explorebranson.com

Visit the USA – www.visittheusa.com/

Visit Canada – www.travel.gc.ca

Visit Montreal – www.mtl.org/en

 

Local Theatre Calendars

Geva Theatre Rochester– www.gevatheatre.org

Merry Go Round Playhouse (The Rev) Auburn – www.therevtheatre.com

Shae’s Theatre Buffalo – www.sheas.org

Sight & Sound Theatre Lancaster, PA – www.sight-sound.com

 

Pre-Departure Preparation

Weather Channel – www.weather.com/

Yahoo Weather – www.yahoo.com/news/weather

Money Travel Tips – www.credit.com/blog/the-best-ways-to-handle-your-money-when-traveling-174768/

 

Health Advice

Center for Disease Control – www.wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel

 

Flight or International Travel Resources

TSA Air Travel Information and Regulations – www.tsa.gov/

U.S. State Department Passports – www.travel.state.gov/content/travel/en/passports.html

Canadian Consular – www.travel.gc.ca

Currency Converter – www.xe.com/currencyconverter/

 

USEFUL APPS for your SMART phone

WhatsApp – FREE, fast, simple, secure messaging & calling using WiFi, available all over the world

PackPoint – Travel packing list organizer and packing planner

Flush – Worldwide bathroom finder

Trail Wallet – Expense tracking

Google Maps – Real-time GPS navigation, traffic, and transit info, and explore local neighborhoods

Google Translate – Personal interpreter on your phone

Citymapper – Major City public transit app and mapping service that integrates data for all urban modes of transport, from walking and cycling to driving, with an emphasis on public transport